Our reviews

We pride ourselves on our exceptional feedback and with one of the highest referral rates in the industry we know that we are doing something right. Below you will find just a few of the fantastic reviews that our customers have left for us. We always welcome feedback from our clients so if you would like to feature on our review page then please get in touch.

A Van About Town
5.0
Based on 9 reviews
powered by Facebook
Jamie Strachan
Jamie Strachan
2020-03-03T12:35:08+0000
Found Lee and his teams really helpful, professional and courteous. Nothing is too much trouble, and everything is... focused on you as the customer. Highly recommend.read more
Sarah Buckley
Sarah Buckley
2020-02-22T12:37:31+0000
Thank you Lee for a trouble-free move last week, always a pleasure working with you, knowing my stuff will be handled... with care 👍😀read more
Ian Macaulay
Ian Macaulay
2019-12-14T14:05:46+0000
Good reliable service, of the three times we have used the service, we have found them very professional and courteous.... To get a service like this, from U.K. to Corfu, with that personal touch, is brilliant. Thanks Lee. hope to see you February.read more
Corinna Fogarty
Corinna Fogarty
2019-12-08T01:01:46+0000
A great service from start to finish...competitive pricing, great communication and speedy delivery! Perfect !... ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Oliver J Scarth
Oliver J Scarth
2019-01-12T15:28:37+0000
having known lee along time, and what his work ethic is like & his passion for customer service, I would recommend him... without a seconds thoughts,. he's helped me greatly in the past with his networking help for my own business, support small, support local.read more
Marco Sarussi
Marco Sarussi
2018-12-21T19:03:27+0000
I thoroughly recommend A Van About Town. Punctual, professional and flexible. Thank you Lee!
Rick Luckhurst
Rick Luckhurst
2018-12-08T13:35:46+0000
Received my delivery today from Mr Lee Seymour from A Van About Town of several large building items for the renovation... of my home in Kavos, Corfu. Lee collected all the items from several locations in the UK and everything arrived in perfect condition. I cannot praise Lee and his companies service highly enough. I happily recommend his services to anyone wishing to move items between the UK and Greece. Lee is a genuinely great guy, conscientious, professional, friendly and very helpful and informative. I look forward to seeing him again in the future and wish him good fortune with his business and safe travels.read more
Joanne Watson
Joanne Watson
2018-12-03T07:11:12+0000
I wish him a safe journey going to or coming from. Bon voyage.
Ross Downs
Ross Downs
2018-11-02T15:17:59+0000
I've known Lee for quite some time now and regularly catch up at different networking events. Having discussed various... aspects of our businesses it is clear that Lee is very knowledgable in his sector, his passion and focus on customer service shines through as he talks about his business and his high standards. Knowing the gent that Lee is, i would highly recommend him on a personal and professional level.read more
Bev Boughtwood
Bev Boughtwood
2018-10-05T09:56:16+0000
Very highly recommended. Lee was extremely professional, knowledgeable and efficient but with added personal touches... which made us feel we were in safe hands and our stuff was important. Our boxes left UK on Sunday and were delivered to our door in Corfu on Tuesday and all for a really good price. He kept us informed every step of the way and everything was perfect when it arrived. We’ll definitely use A Van About Town again. Good luck with your business Lee, you did a really great job for us 🙂read more
Eden Webber
Eden Webber
2018-09-20T20:21:13+0000
I haven’t even completed my house move yet, but Lee has been nothing but brilliant from the off and I can’t... recommend him enough. My move has been in the works for a few months now and Lee has been so kind in checking how everything was going and then so professional in booking me in and sorting out my removals. I really can’t thank him enough! The most stress-free move before it’s properly begun. Thank you again!read more
Neil Sidebottom
Neil Sidebottom
2018-08-26T18:25:41+0000
Teamed up with Lee last week to do a house move and I can genuinely say he’s a great guy who’s very good at what he... does. Was a pleasure to work with and looking forward to meeting up again 👍read more
Katherine Wood
Katherine Wood
2018-08-25T20:59:23+0000
A potentially stressful day de-stressed by excellent movers who responded at the last minute and gave yeoman service.... Lovely guys going out of their way with smiles on their faces. Cannot recommend them highly enough, thank you Leeread more
Andrew Simmons
Andrew Simmons
2018-08-25T18:47:49+0000
Teamed up with lee to help out on a house move for one of his customers, brilliant guy proper grafter. Would highly... recommend lee to anyone needing his services....read more
Angela Jones
Angela Jones
2018-06-25T10:27:44+0000
If you are moving you absolutely must use A VAN ABOUT TOWN!! Lee and Jordan are lovely chaps - a good sense of humour,... polite and they take the stress out of moving and lifting. They worked tirelessly for 12 hours last Thursday 21st June. Taking great care whilst loading the van to the rafters - it's quite unbelievable what they can pack in. Cannot recommend them enough - I will definitely use them again (not that I want to move our office for a long long time). HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - 5* SERVICE WITH A SMILE 🙂 From Angela & Mike at Training 26.read more
Grace Purnell
Grace Purnell
2018-04-16T06:42:51+0000
Lee is very reliable and looked after us very well. He transported all our home in one load and packed it very securely... and professionally. He’s a top bloke and really made our move stress-free! Highly recommend!read more
Barbara Martin
Barbara Martin
2018-03-28T16:18:49+0000
Lee was brilliant, Punctual, helpful, patient and thorough. I’d recommend .Thanks for all your help Lee
Adrian Pennock
Adrian Pennock
2018-03-21T19:04:58+0000
Linda Holmes
Linda Holmes
2017-10-30T19:45:32+0000
We used Lee to move House we found him and his Staff very helpful and accommodating. Found them very Friendly, and even... did a detour to drop a piece of furniture off at another address. Highly recommended.read more
Michelle Hawkesworth
Michelle Hawkesworth
2017-10-28T10:04:53+0000
Would highly recommend a van about town, excellent friendly service would definitely use again.
Joel Burrows
Joel Burrows
2017-10-25T13:50:36+0000
Massive thanks to Lee and A Van About Town for helping me move some sofas today at short notice. Great service at a... good price. If your looking for a good quality fully insured firm to help move anything big or small then highly recommend this company. Thanks very much Lee for your help.read more
Charly Em
Charly Em
2017-10-11T21:14:25+0000
Thank you so much for all your help today! You were brilliant made a stressful day so much easier! Nothing was a... problem, went above and beyond!! Would recommend to anyone! Thanks again!!read more
Liam Clarke
Liam Clarke
2017-09-05T13:20:43+0000
Marcus Rockliff
Marcus Rockliff
2017-08-26T17:22:28+0000
Fantastic service ! Quick and easy to work with at a great price. Thanks alot, highly recommend these guys to anyone �
Bernadette Cronin
Bernadette Cronin
2017-07-21T19:32:36+0000
Highly recommend this guys. Very friendly, polite and did an amazing job. Thank you.
Sophie Longden
Sophie Longden
2017-07-17T17:06:09+0000
I needed a sofa moving as it was in stuck in the rain, so I gave lee a call and he was there in 20 mins! He's also... moved the other half of the sofa for me.. such a lovely guy! I would recommend him to absolutely anyone! Thank for your service I really appreciate it!read more
Ben Craven
Ben Craven
2017-07-15T06:52:45+0000
I can't thank Lee enough for helping me move yesterday, his pricing is very competitive and he takes so much care when... moving your belongings. I would recommend him to anyone going forward. My move was quite awkward as I had things over different houses and I moved into a apartment 2 storeys up and this was no problem for Lee! Thanks a lot, hope to see you again soon!read more
Sam Eaton
Sam Eaton
2017-07-04T12:56:43+0000
Brilliant service, I would highly recommend this company for anyone needing to move. We managed to easily fit... everything from our student home in the van and made the process so much easier.read more
Karl Punter
Karl Punter
2017-06-11T13:21:19+0000
brilliant services just what i needed. very friendly and reliable strongly recommend. what ever you need then give... them a call,read more
Kyle James
Kyle James
2017-05-03T09:02:39+0000
Next Reviews

Your removals checklist

Download our removals checklist and guide now to make sure you are set and ready for your removal day, no matter who you choose to work with.